Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2018-2019

Advent Term 2018

  • Staff Inset: Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 September
  • Pupil Induction: Wednesday 5 September. NB/ ALL students starting in The Prep (Year 6), Years 7, 10 and LVI (Year 12) also due in School all day. Pupils NEW to Years 8 and 9 should also attend.
  • Starts: Thursday 6 September
  • Foundation Day: Friday 12 October (half day)
  • Half term: Monday 15 - Friday 19 October
  • Finishes: Friday 14 December (half day)

Lent Term 2019

  • Staff Inset: Monday 7 January
  • Entrance Exam: Tuesday 8 January
  • Starts: Wednesday 9 January
  • Half term: Monday 18 - Friday 22 February
  • Finishes: Friday 12 April (full day)

Trinity Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday 29 April
  • Half term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May
  • Finishes: Friday 5 July (half day)

2019-2020

Advent Term 2019

  • Staff Inset: Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September
  • Pupil Induction: Wednesday 4 September. NB/ ALL students starting in The Prep (Year 6), Years 7, 10 and LVI (Year 12) also due in School all day. Pupils NEW to Years 8 and 9 should also attend.
  • Starts: Thursday 5 September
  • Foundation Day: Friday 18 October (half day)
  • Half term: Monday 21 - Friday 25 October
  • Finishes: Friday 13 December (half day)

Lent Term  2020

  • Staff Inset: Monday 6 January
  • Entrance Exam: Tuesday 7 January
  • Starts: Wednesday 8 January
  • Half term: Monday 17 - Friday 21 February
  • Finishes: Friday 27 March

Trinity Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday 20 April
  • Half term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May
  • Finishes: Friday 3 July (half day)